201MC – SWOT Analysis and Prep

To understand what my goals were, and where I want to improve in work, I created a SWOT analysis. SWOT stands for Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities and Threats:

SWOT

I outlined the strengths and weaknesses that I believed I possess, aswell as those a freelance photographer might encounter. These were mostly focusses on having a professional attitude to working in this field, as well as some personal traits that I believe are important in this career choice. The opportunities and threats are heavily influenced by university life, and the fact that most of my work would be voluntary. This means that there’s a lot of competition from my fellow students not only in this university, but others in the surrounding area. A lack of funds would also heavily influence my choices in what work I do, and which projects I decide to undertake, which is again a problem associated with being a student.

By creating a SWOT analysis, I have a document that I can refer back to when I begin to track my progress and improvements as I begin to complete the work I have planned for myself.

Leave a Reply

