Assignment 2 – Video Editing Practice

Recently I’ve been researching different techniques to use in my video, such as text animation and effects. To do this I did some research on youtube to get some tips, the links to these videos are shown below:

Adding video into text: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&v=FaUDVPgqRK8&NR=1

Adding motion and animation to text: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M-6DzSliWDM

I thought the idea of animating the video was simple enough for me to achieve quickly and effectively, but would also look good with the rest of the video. I used this effect for my titles, and used some of my own initiative to make them fit with the audio.

While these videos sometimes seem very unprofessional, they can be very helpful because the people creating them can talk to you on your own level, especially if you are new to the program like I am.

Here is my title edit using these effects:

Leave a Reply

