Timelapse Tests: Sunset

For my project I required a timelapse of a sunset, to show the transition between day and night. Below are the two tests that I created. I prefer the second one, as the colours are better and the image was taken over a longer period of time with longer exposures. I’m going to use this shot in my final film, by cutting it up and mixing it with other transitional scenes.

This is a test I did of the sun setting, however my camera battery run out in the middle of the shot, so it goes a bit jumpy in the middle. Also it’s far too bright at the beginning, if you’ve got any tips feel free to share.

A second test of a sunset timelapse. This time it worked brilliantly, and I think I’ll be using this footage for my film that I’m working on.

Leave a Reply

