Time Lapse Photography

I really enjoy shooting time-lapse photography, and I believe it would be really useful in both of my assignments. Below is an example of a time-lapse at night, using my Canon DLSR and a timer remote set to 1 second exposure, with an interval of 1 second. This meant that the moving cars would effectively “drag” the light from the headlights, and create a long exposure effect that would pick up more of the the movement. I like how fluid the time-lapse can become when done properly, and I believe it will be a great piece to use in my film.

Leave a Reply

